Non-Story Index

[This index last updated 20th December 2023]

As I have made an increasing number of non-story posts, I have this index of all my rambles and non-story posts.

If this isn’t the page you want, try my Stories Index.


Some posts which are not stories, which may be of interest. Of note, I often change my views and opinions on things and often find myself not, or not entirely agreeing with myself when I read my past posts. In fact, I often cringe, facepalm, and hover over the delete button.

The older a post is, the more likely I am to no longer necessarily agree with my old self, or have had my viewpoint shift.

Since starting this blog in 2018, I have gone from having never done a spanking scene in real life, to playing ‘properly’ for the first time in mid 2020, to having done scenes with a variety of people by early to mid 2021, and beginning to play semi-regularly within a spanko community I have slowly been discovering. I have re-thought a lot about how I think about spanking.

So maybe also look at the date of a post. With that in mind, have at it:

I have decided to list these as MOST RECENT posts first, oldest posts further down the list:

Sips and Smacks: A Spanko Podcast (on which I was a guest!) (September 2023)

Discipline Works? A Paradox and a Self-Fulfilling Prophecy (May 2023)

What is “Friends With Consequences”? (May 2023)

I Don’t Identify as a Brat (April 2023)

I Customised an Ebony Mirror into a Paddle (March 2023)

“They Call Them Crazy” (February 2023)

Oh Hey, I Published a Book… (February 2023)

“I’m at this amazing incredible event! …Why do I feel so low?” (January 2023)

Yes, you’re the odd one out (and so is everyone else) (December 2022)

Just a thought about those anxious feelings many of us get at events… (November 2022)

On First Times (Spanking!) (November 2022)

Top/bottom? Dom[me]/sub? spanker/spankee? (Terms as a Spanko…) (November 2022)

I made a spanko story writers’ discord server (October 2022)

Photos Being Shared Without Consent – What Does The Law Say? (October 2022)

“It should be redder” – The Facepalmiest of Comments (October 2022)

The Art of Commenting on Pictures (September 2022)

Safe Play is More than Having a Safeword… (September 2022)

If You’re a Woman(+) Looking for an Online Spanking Community… (September 2022)

So It Turns Out Just Anyone Can Have Business Cards Made… (September 2022)

Oh Hey, I Got Interviewed By A Sex Blogger For A Newsletter… (September 2022)

You Have To Go To Events (August 2022)

I Don’t Play or Behave Like My Characters: Random Differences I’ve Noticed Between Me and Them (May 2022)

I have Thoughts on Pranks (March 2022)

Ticklishness Sensitivity/Desensitivity (February 2022)

Thoughts on How I Negotiate Spanking: When I Top (February 2022)

Secretly Three Raccoons in a Trench Coat? (January 2022)

Negotiating a Spanking Scene as a Bottom: Points For Consideration (November 2021)

So It Turns Out I’m A Switch Afterall (plus me overanalyzing stuff as usual) (October 2021)

30 Spanko Quiz Questions to Overthink About (February 2021)

Spanko Thermometers: Terms of Address Indicator (January 2021)

Jars of Spanko Kinks (I made a thing…) (January 2021)

What Responsibility Do We have As Spanko/Kink Authors? (December 2020)

Talking To Vanilla People About Spanking (December 2020)

Self Esteem Issues (November 2020)

I’m a Lesbian But Wait! – Am I Bi? (September 2020)

Age in Relationships, and Am I an Age Player? (September 2020)

Audio Version of my Stories? Opinions… (September 2020)

Are You An Incurable Spanko? Take The Test… (September 2020)

A Word Cloud Of The Descriptive Words I Like To Use In My Spanking Stories… Hehehe (September 2020)

Am I A Born Spanko? (September 2020)

If You Want To See The Chart In Colour (September 2020)

A Promise of Future Spankings… (September 2020)

The Tickle Fetishist Alignment Chart! (September 2020)

The Spanko/TTWD Alignment Chart! (September 2020)

Spanko Would You Rather. (September 2020)

I Must Confess: I Bought That Paddle… (August 2020)

Supermarket Spanking Implements (August 2020)

My New Patreon Page… (August 2020)

I Received Some Naughty Birthday Gifts! (July 2020)

Random PSA: Your Work is Automatically Copyrighted. (July 2020)

Confession: I Get Frustrated Writing About Tickling! (July 2020)

The Strange Benefit of Lockdown: I’ve Come Out More (June 2020)

I’m a Thrill Seeker (is that why I like tickling?) (June 2020)

My Interest in Spanking vs Tickling (June 2020)

Safe Words (and where are they in my stories?) (June 2020)

On Embarrassment… (June 2020)

Consent in My Writing, and Fiction vs Reality (May 2020)

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close